Burundi is a landlocked country in the African Great Lakes region of East Africa. It is bordered by Rwanda to the north, Tanzania to the east and south, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west. Burundi has two official languages: French and Kirundi. It is the 142nd largest country in the world in terms of land area with 27,834 square kilometers (10,747 square miles).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.